Bon Appetit: Mmm Mmm Chocolate Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

I LOVE to bake, so this weekend when I was craving chocolate cupcakes I thought “hey, why not try a new recipe?”

139

All Recipes is my go to website when I’m looking for something new to experiment with in the kitchen and when I saw these chocolate cupcake, I couldn’t resist!!

Here are the recipes I used to create my delicious treat – with a few minor modifications!

Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Line a muffin pan with paper or foil liners. Sift together 1-1/3 cups all-purpose flour, 2 tsp. baking powder, 1/4 tsp. baking soda, 3/4 cups unsweetened cocoa powder and 1/8 tsp. salt. Set aside.
  2. In a large bowl, cream together 3 tbsp. butter and 1 1/2 cups sugar until light and fluffy. Add 2 eggs one at a time, beating well with each addition, then stir in 3/4 tsp. vanilla.  (I added a bit extra!)  Add the flour mixture alternately with 1 cup of milk; beat well. Fill the muffin cups 1/2 full.
  3. Bake for 15 to 17 minutes in the preheated oven, or until a toothpick inserted into the cake comes out clean. Frost with your favorite frosting when cool.

**This recipe makes approximately 16 regular cupcakes, or 32 mini cupcakes.**

Cream Cheese Frosting

  1. In a medium bowl, cream together 2 8-ounce packages of cream cheese and 1/2 cup softened butter until creamy. Mix in 1 tsp. vanilla, then gradually stir in the 2 cups of confectioners’ sugar. Store in the refrigerator after use.

**This recipe makes approximately 3 cups, the perfect amount for the above chocolate cupcake recipe!**

I topped each of my cupcakes with about a quarter of an Oreo!

Here are some more pictures!

123 

137

Happy Baking!

xoxo

Aimé By Aimé

2 thoughts on “Bon Appetit: Mmm Mmm Chocolate Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

Leave a Reply

