Top Twelve Tuesday: Ciao Summer

With summer slowly coming to an end, I have to admit that I’m dying for sweaters, soups and soggy weather.  However before welcoming my favourite season, I would like to reflect upon my top twelve elements of summer – in no particular order! I encourage you to do the same.  Happy reading!

1.  Family and Friends 

Life can get so hectic during the year.  Summer is a fabulous time to reconnect with the people that you love.  BBQ’s, vacations, beach days; so many opportunities during these sunny months!

cinque terre

086

2.  Summer Eats

Veggies and fruits fresh from the garden, summer salads and skewers on the BBQ are so satisfying; it wouldn’t be summer without these fabulous eats!

006

019

136

3.  Vacations

I was fortunate to spend time in Italy this past summer with my family.  Vacations present relaxing and rewarding experiences that we’re lucky to have!

017

247

248

4.  Late Sunset 

This is one of my favourite things about summer!  I love being able to sit out on my deck until 9 o’clock and still be in the sun.

167

164

5.  S’mores and Ice Cream

Well, although the subjects of topic may not help us in achieving and maintaining our bikini bodies…  S’mores and ice cream are summer.  Who doesn’t love those late-night bonfires or the casual strolls down the beach with a nice cool treat?

048

078

ice cream

6.  Summer Reads

Reading is one of my favourite hobbies, however during the year I find myself with no time to spend on this fun and rewarding activity!  Therefore, the summer is my perfect time to catch up on all the great reads available.

163

145

7.  Blooms

Whether they’re at the market or in your backyard, flowers are just beautiful in the summer.

flowers

304

026

8.  Beach Days 

Sandy beaches, warm waves and a glowing sun?  Yes please!

124

9.  Water Fights

Who doesn’t love ’em?  Summer gives you the chance to play like a little kid again.  I mean it was hot out…

075

10.  Hikes 

A’midst fresh air and a warm breeze, hikes are so much fun in the summer.  It’s a great activity for friends and family to do to stay active and appreciate nature during these months.

108

238

010

11.  Floppy Hats 

In my opinion, floppy hats are the way to hide you face from the sun’s rays, while maintaining fashion standards.

240

12.  Sleeping In 

Although I only allow myself to stay in bed until around 9, sleeping in is very refreshing.  Our lives are so hectic during the year that this break time is needed for catching up on those lost hours.

061

Do you have any favourite summer memories? 

Share below!

Happy summer (almost fall)!

XO

Lauren

Leave a Reply

