Torn.

Happy December!!!  Did anyone else run down the stairs this morning to open their advent calendar?  It was pure joy this morning to open both my David’s Tea and Lindt calendars, not to mention delicious :).  December is a beautiful month full of holiday cheer, cozy clothes, random acts of kindness, family time and of course yummy baking.  I must admit that I’ve been listening to Christmas music for the past month, and I have already watched Elf, How the Grinch Stole Christmas and a movie about a man who is engaged to one of his student’s mothers and whose father is Santa Claus – I’m completely blanking on the name right now!  So you could say that I’m up-to-date with Christmas festivities.

DSC_0006DSC_0008DSC_0021DSC_0023

As far as baking goes, I haven’t had the chance to make much yet but I did bake some tasty Two-tone Gingerbread and Shortbread Cookies from the Canadian Living Holiday Baking magazine.  Normally, I find that shortbread can be pretty dry but this recipe is amazing and the cookies stay fresh and chewy for days!

DSC_0027DSC_0030DSC_0033DSC_0036

I’ve been so into messier braids recently!  They’re so versatile – you can twist pieces of hair together at random and it almost always looks good!

DSC_0048DSC_0052DSC_0054DSC_0055

In the past week it has gotten so cold outside that honestly looking at these photos is making me shiver…  How did I take my jacket off?!

DSC_0058DSC_0990DSC_0994DSC_0996

Wearing: American Eagle Ripped Boyfriend Jeans (similar)  // Le Chateau Sweater (similar) // Steve Madden Booties (similar) // Hudson’s Bay Noisy May Parka (similar)

I’m so excited to go get my christmas tree on Saturday!  And of course there’s the VS Fashion Show next Tuesday!

How are you celebrating December?

Xo

Lauren

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

